Fitness

Lifting weights

I’ve never really pushed for lifting weights until the end of 2016/beginning of 2017. It’s was quite stereotyped as I was growing up and so I think over the years I have never really integrated it into my workouts apart from with my dumbells. Training purely being cardio based. I am so glad that I have now started to integrate weights into my fitness training, I am seeing the results of it straight away and I wish I had done it sooner. It is helping to sculpt and tone my body, I am noticing my confidence grow in using the different machines in the gym, but also within daily activites. My upper body strength has grown substantially (not sure if I actually had any before!). I am now actually enjoying the weights more than cardio! By doing more weights for upper and lower body I think it has helped me to maintain my body weight and shed a bit of fat, but more importantly tone up. I also find it quite destressing and feel a buzz afterwards.

I couldn’t have got to where I am now without the love of my life, my number 1 training partner. To be able to share fitness and going to the gym with the one you want is priceless. You have given me confidence, made me laugh loads and been the best workout partner ❀ Here’s to even reps!

Leave a Reply

